Si decides alojarte en The Tulbagh Boutique Heritage Hotel de Tulbagh, estarás a menos de diez minutos a pie de Iglesia De Oude y Reserva natural local de Tulbagh. Tendrás atención multilingüe, una lavandería y una biblioteca a tu disposición. Las instalaciones para eventos de este hotel incluyen zona para conferencias y una sala de reuniones. Hay un aparcamiento sin asistencia gratuito disponible.
Ventajas: Excellent Breakfast, Excellent Dinner. Well trained and pleasant, friendly staff. We were made to feel most welcome and comfortable without being intruded upon, and we will certainly use the Hotel again and recommend it to our friends.
Desventajas: There seemed to be some strange bangs and bumps (plumbing maybe?) in the evening near our room, the Protea. Apart from this, it was quiet and we had a peaceful nights sleep.
Ventajas: Excellent breakfast, would highly recommend their pizzas. A delightful surprise was the hot water bags in our beds when we got back from dinner.
Desventajas: Would have liked to have disposable bags in the room. They were out of green figs for a pizza topping. Parking in peak season will be challenging.
Ventajas: The staff is friendly and were always ready to help us. The rooms are very clean, beautiful architecture and with all the amenities you would expect in a nice hotel. Definitely recommend if you need some days to relax.
Desventajas: The service in the restaurant could be faster.
Ventajas: Quality of the rooms & restaurant were excellent. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. This is a top hotel !!!
Ventajas: Spacious rooms, friendly service and delicious food ! The hot water bottles make the bed nice and cosy! And they have decent hairdryers in the room. Overall a very comfortable stay!
Ventajas: The fire places in the living area and bathroom were an added bonus since we arrived on a very wet and cold day ! Very spacious room , living area and bathroom.
Desventajas: I did get the feeling that the room wasn't refreshed and prepared before our arrival. There was now wood to light the fire place, our pillows were left with no pillowslips on , tap in main bathroom was broken.
Ventajas: The Hotel Setting was stunning! Staff was friendly, helpful & service orientated. Heidi, the team leader has to get a special mention as she went out of her way to make us feel welcome, advised on "what things to do" , she hosted very well.
Desventajas: Not Applicable
Ventajas: The breakfast was tasty and good portions
Ventajas: All the meals we had where fantastic.
Ventajas: The restaurant was excellent; we had lunch, dinner and breakfast there. The staff were very welcoming and very helpful. A great place to stay in town.
African Tulip Guesthouse de Tulbagh está a solo 15 minutos en coche de Bodega Rijks Wine Cellar y Bodega Saronsberg Wine Cellar. Tendrás check-in exprés, check-out exprés y atención multilingüe a tu disposición. Hay un aparcamiento sin asistencia gratuito disponible.
Ventajas: comfortable, clean rooms. Wonderfully friendly and attentive hosts. great breakfast. lovely premises
Desventajas: it really was all good, although the road leading to the house is unlit and full of potholes
Ventajas: This is a well run property. The bedroom was really nice with fabulous bed linen and fittings. Breakfast was great.
Desventajas: It was difficult to find the property - it's slightly off the beaten track.
Ventajas: Friendly, clean, perfect breakfast!
Desventajas: Kind of a sometimes noisy street behind the house
Ventajas: Very quiet. Felt at home
Desventajas: Liked the place.
Ventajas: Beautifully appointed B and B. Hostess couldn’t have been more helpful and accommodating, she was absolutely first class.
Ventajas: Very friendly hosts. Huge room with great view.
7,5 Muy bueno
Ventajas: first of all - this Guesthouse was the best we’ve stayed in on our 7 weeks holiday in ZA. Hostess Elise did everything she could to make our stay wonderful. What we enjoyed most . . . . very well fitted bathrooms, not to mention the wonderful beds, Breakfast - what your heart desires ! ! Everything showed love to detail! Do I need to rave more? Baie dankie for a memorable stay ! Hope to be back sometime in the future ! Constanze & Hanspeter Boyne
Ventajas: Excellent fittings, fittings, decor, bedding. We liked everything about the place, especially the hosts.
Desventajas: There was nothing we didn't like.
Ventajas: We really enjoyed our stay at African Tulip. The hosts was so friendly and helpful. Would recommend this Guesthouse to anyone passing through or wanting to explore the historic town of Tulbagh and surrounding wine estates.
Ventajas: Very friendly host. Extremely comfy bed and near to town.
Desventajas: There was some traffic noise from 6 in the morning.
Vindoux Guest Farm and Day Spa de Tulbagh está en una zona rural y a menos de cinco minutos en coche de Bodega Saronsberg Wine Cellar y Bodega Twee Jonge Gezellen. Hay un aparcamiento sin asistencia gratuito disponible.
Ventajas: The room was so comfortable. And the spa bath was amazing. Outside area perfect for laying around and relaxing
Ventajas: Staff attitude was excellent Breakfast was well priced and very tasty Parkrun 5 minutes away plus good wines estates nearby
Ventajas: Food was horrible
Ventajas: It is a beautiful setting, very close to Saronsberg Wines and Twee Jonge Gezellen/The Krone Tasting Room. The attention to detail was extra special, milk in the fridge, ice in the freezer and they even supplied us with fire lighters! Oh and the back massage at the spa was the best! We had coffee on the deck, entertained by the energetic springboks and on the walk back to our cottage, popped in at the quaint deli for some treats. A perfect weekend.
Ventajas: The honeymoon tree house was beautifully furnished - crisp white linen- comfy chairs inside & on terrace. Great breakfasts & large swimming pool with plenty of sun beds. Molly & Woody were great company & made our stay perfect
Ventajas: Central location, close to town and main attractions. Close enough to cycle Beautiful scenery Animal friendly - love it all amenities available that you would require
Desventajas: Dinner was good, but highly over priced. The wood in the cabin and outside was wet so had to purchase additional wood
Desventajas: No WiFi signal
6,8 Muy bueno
Ventajas: The farm itself is beautiful and the staff are very friendly. The gardens are also a lovely place to be.
Desventajas: The cottage that we stayed in (Merlot) was quite old and generally in need of a refresh. Shower head sprayed all over the show, floors were a bit dirty, ceiling fans were noisy, etc. I expected more from the place when I look at the price we paid.
Ventajas: Beautiful serene farm with friendly staff
Si decides alojarte en Rijk's Country House de Tulbagh, estarás a solo unos pasos de Bodega Rijks Wine Cellar y a apenas 4 min en coche de Reserva natural local de Tulbagh. Tendrás un centro de negocios, tintorería o lavandería y un servicio de recepción las 24 horas a tu disposición. Hay un aparcamiento sin asistencia gratuito disponible.
Manley Wine Lodge de Tulbagh está en las afueras, a solo 1 min en coche de Bodega Rijks Wine Cellar y a 14 min de Bodega Saronsberg Wine Cellar. Tendrás atención multilingüe y café o té en las zonas comunes a tu disposición. Hay un aparcamiento sin asistencia gratuito disponible.
6,8 Muy bueno
Ventajas: Good breakfast.
Desventajas: They were unaware of our booking and the phone line was constantly busy making it impossible to confirm.
7,5 Muy bueno
Ventajas: The scenary,it's beautiful
Desventajas: In the pictures of Manley there is a kitchen with fridge but in the rooms there's none. Only a very small bar fridge. Receptionist kept on changing the amount we needed to pay.
6,3 Muy bueno
Ventajas: Beds were comfortable
Desventajas: No DSTV. No proper barh accessories in bathroom. Bathroom could do with upgrade. Cups were chipped. No space to put kettle, etc.
Ventajas: Beautifull view, great cottage, easy access, relaxed environment with waking up with the sound of birds outside
Desventajas: The water of the facility tastes and smells off. There is definately something wrong there.
Ventajas: Nice location and setting
Desventajas: Water supply -brown borehole water which stinks (to the point that my family refused to shower) and low pressure. Only 2 small bottles of drinking water provided for 4 people. Restaurant staff seemed uninterested. Had expected a self catering unit (clearly was self-catering in the past, with kitchen cupboards and fridge), but no cutlery, crockery, cooking utensils or stove.
Desventajas: Shower door not working properly. Breakfast seem to be an effort for them. Ask for an omelette for breakfast and the host reply “ aa well it’s effort to make but ok“. Napkins at breakfast table dirty and coffee cup also dirty.
Ventajas: We were upgraded from a room to a cottage at no extra cost. The estate was quiet and peaceful during the week but people arrived at the weekend just as we were leaving :) There is an owl family on the estate and the juvenile kept an eye on us every evening on our stoep before going out to hunt. The estate is quite near the town of Tulbagh, so good for access to restaurants, etc.
Desventajas: The swimming pool could have been cleaner. The breakfast was ok but for evening meals the restaurants in the town are better - if you can find one open!
Ventajas: Great value for money! Exceeded my expectations. Lovely scenery in a beautiful location. My friend and I took full advantage of the "boma" by the pool. Had a lovely fire and also saw two beautiful owls in the evening. Breakfast was great!
Desventajas: The aircon in the room leaked terribly. Wasnt the end of the world. Did mention it on check out.
Ventajas: Huge rooms and great facilities. Only arrived late and left early so little time to do anything other than sleep in a very comfortable bed.
Desventajas: An earlier breakfast.
Ventajas: We attended a wedding in Tulbagh and booked accommodation at Manley Wine Lodge. We were upgraded to the Jackson's hour which is a self catering house just outside of town. The views are breathtaking and it is quite and out of the hustle and bustle of town - although still close enough to go out and buy groceries or do sightseeing. The house is a historical monument but very nicely refurbished. We stayed very comfortable! We can highly recommend this property!
Desventajas: The geyser was off - we didn't realize that until we wanted to take a shower that evening. We switched it on and had a lovely warm shower! Something very small is you take how incredible our stay was! :-)